Tears for Fears 1 has announced its first album in 17 years

Tears for Fears announced their first album in 17 years, which was titled Tipping point, And released the video for its title track. Tipping point Released on February 25, 2022.

The British pair – Kurt Smith and Roland Orzable – have faced off at raw tipping points, and more recently the world, over the past two decades. Orzabal co-wrote the track, plunging into grief he personally endured watching his loved one die of a long-term illness.

Created, through Concord Records Tipping point It brings conflict between the two. “Before everything went right with this album, at first everything had to go wrong, it took years, but something happens when we put our heads together,” Orzable said in a statement. “We’ve got this balance, this push-me-pull-u thing এবং and it works really well.”

“Suddenly, for the first time in a long time, we felt like there was someone in our corner who understood what we were trying to do,” Orzabal said. “We felt like we had someone by our side. This is the first time in a long time that we have decided – we have to do it. ”

The previous record for Tears for Fears was 2004 Everyone loves a happy ending. Since then, the group has continued to tour, and earlier this month, the pair were honored with the Outstanding Song Collection Award at the 2021 Ivory Novello Awards.

Tears for Fears bring back a new element of 80s musicians. And they can lead others to do the same. For now, we can look forward to the sure new word Tears for Fears.

“When we know each other and as long as we work together, there is a bond that becomes family. So, it’s different from friendship, ”Smith said. “And it’s different from a marriage. Literally it’s your brother. It’s the kind of bond you can’t really break. It can break sometimes. You’re different for the period, which I also think is healthy. Really. But in the end, we I always seem to find each other.

Tipping point Track list

1. No small things
2. Tipping points
3. Long, long, long time
4. Break the Man
5. My monster
6. River of Mercy
7. Please be happy
8. Master Plan
9. The end of the night
10. Stay

Additional tracks in the deluxe CD version

11. Let it all develop
12. Secret location
13. Shame (crying heaven)

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button