CONCERT

The war on drugs will rise to the top with ‘change’


War on Drugs has dropped “Change” from their upcoming record I don’t live here anymore, Which is out this Friday, October 29th.

Reflecting Bruce Springsteen’s sharp, raspy vocal pull, lead singer Adam Grandusiel pleads for understanding: “I run and survive, because I can’t find the thing that holds and binds our time What do we find? “Contrary to Blind Mellon’s desperate call for a new direction in their own” transformation, “The War on Drugs will rise to avoid the path of love rather than the path of love, punishing their own existence at the end of the track:” Maybe I was the lone freedom fighter. Because I was born too late / Maybe I was born the wrong way / Maybe I was born the wrong day. “

I don’t live here anymore The band’s first studio album in four years. The War on Drugs will follow his release with a tour of North America, hitting the biggest venues they have ever played, including a headlining performance at Madison Square Garden in New York. Tickets are on sale now.

Date of The War on Drugs Tour
Fri Nov 12 – Lake Paris, CA @ Desert Days
Wed. January 19 – Austin, TX @ ACL Live
Th January 20 – Austin, TX @ ACL Live – Sold Out
Fri Jan 21 – Dallas, TX @ Toyota Music Factory
Sat. January 22 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Mon. Jan. 24 – Nashville, TN @ Ryman Auditorium – sold out
Mars. January 25 – Atlanta, GA @ Tabernacle – Sold
Th You know. 27 – Philadelphia, PA @ Met Philadelphia
Fri Jan 28 – Philadelphia, PA মে The Met Philadelphia – Sold Out
Sat. January 29 – New York, NY @ Madison Square Garden
Mon. January 31 – Boston, MA @ House of Blues
Mars. February 1 – Boston, MA @ House of Blues
Wed. February 2 – Washington, DC ্যান Anthem
Fri Feb 4 – Columbus, Oh @ Express Live!
Sat. February 5 – Toronto opens এল Queen Elizabeth Theater – sold out
Sun February 6 – Toronto, opens @ Queen Elizabeth Theater – Sold Out
Mars. February 8 – Detroit, MI @ The Filmmore
Th February 10 – Chicago, IL @ Chicago Theater
Fri Feb. 11 – Chicago, IL @ Chicago Theater
Sat. February 12 – Milwaukee, WI @ Riverside Theater
Sun February 13 – Milwaukee, WI @ Riverside Theater
Mars. February 15 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theater
Wed. February 16 – St. Paul, MN Palace Theater
Fri Feb 18 – Denver, CO @ Mission Ballroom – Sold
Sat. February 19 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Union
Mon. February 21 – Seattle, WA @ Paramount Theater
Mars. February 22 – Seattle, WA @ Paramount Theater
Wed. February 23 – Portland, or িয়ে Theater of the Clouds
Fri Feb 25 – San Francisco, CA @ Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
Sat. February 26 – Los Angeles, CA @ Shrine Auditorium
Mars. March 22 – Helsinki, FI @ Helsinki Ice Hall
Th March 24 – Stockholm, SE @ Annexate – Sold out
Free. March 25 – Stockholm, SE @ Annexate
Sun March 27 – Oslo, not @ Centrum Sin – sold out
Mon. March 28 – Oslo, or @ Centrum Scene – sold out
Wed. March 30 – Copenhagen, DK @ KB Helen
Th March 31 – Copenhagen, DK @ KB Helen – sold out
Sat. April 2 – Berlin, DE @ Verti Music Hall
Mon 4 April – Zurich, CH 6Hale 622
Mars. April 5 – Milan, IT @ Alcatraz
Th April 7 – Munich, DE @ Zenith
Sat. April 9 – Paris, FR @ l’Olympia
Mon. April 11 – Birmingham, UK @ 02 Academy Birmingham
Mars. April 12 – London, UK @ The O2 Arena
Th April 14 – Dublin, IE @ 3 Arena
Sat. April 16 – Leeds, UK @ First Direct Arena
Sun April 17 – Edinburgh, UK Edinburgh Corn Exchange
Mon. April 18 – Edinburgh, UK @ Edinburgh Corn Exchange – Sold Out
Wed. April 20 – Colon, D @ Palladium
Th April 21 – Wiesbaden, DE @ Schlatchoff
Fri 22 April – Amsterdam, NL @ Zigo Dome
Sat. April 23 – Antwerp, BE @ Sportpelis



Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button